Metropolitan Policy Committee


The Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Policy Board function is carried out at the Metropolitan Planning Committee (MPC). MPC serves as the MPO Policy Board under delegation from the Lane Council of Governments (LCOG) Board of Directors.
Refer to the calendar for the time and location of the next scheduled meeting.

Meetings are televised and webcast by MetroTV. Meetings at the Eugene Public Library and at Springfield City Hall are broadcast live, replays for all meetings are available. The schedule of the TV broadcasts is available here. The video webcast is available online.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are prepared prior to each meeting. Minutes are available following approval.
 View Most Recent Agendas and MinutesView Older Agendas and Minutes


Member Name
Title Jurisdiction
Jerry Behney City Councilor City of Coburg
Frannie Brindle Area 5 Manager ODOT
Pat Farr Commissioner Lane County
Sid Leiken Commissioner Lane County
Christine Lundberg Mayor City of Springfield
Kitty Piercy Mayor City of Eugene
Gary Gillespie Board Member Lane Transit District
Gary Wildish Board Member Lane Transit District
Sean VanGordon
City Councilor City of Springfield
Alan Zelenka City Councilor City of Eugene

MPC Ex-officio Members

Member Name
Gino Grimaldi City Manager City of Springfield
Steve Mokrohisky County Administrator Lane County
Aurora “A.J.” Jackson
General Manager Lane Transit District
Jon R Ruiz City Manager City of Eugene
Petra Schuetz City Administrator City of Coburg

Commissioner OTC