

Abany Area Bend Area Corvalts Area Eugene-Springfield Region Grants Pass Area Portland Metro Region Rogue Valley Region Salem-Keizer Region

OMPOC BOARD MEETING AGENDA October 28, 2022

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89779474442?pwd=K0tTWUMyMzVqT2NGbWpaaUg2bnI0QT09

Meeting ID: 897 7947 4442 Passcode: 211014

8:45am

Zoom meeting will open and be available to test technology and access

9:00am to 9:10am

Call the Meeting to Order:

- Introductions
- Comments from the public

9:10am to 9:40am

Working with Rail

Amy Ramsdell will provide an update of the working with rail issue and the conversations ODOT has been a part of nationally.

Presenter: Amy Ramsdell, Administrator; ODOT Commerce and Compliance Division

9:40am to 10:25am

OMPOC 2023 Legislative Priorities

This agenda item is to begin the discussion of establishing OMPOC's 2023 legislative session priorities. Legislative priorities of the League of Oregon Cities and Association of Counties are attached for reference.

Presenter: OMPOC Discussion

10:25am to 10:45am

ODOT Update Erik Havig will provide an update of current ODOT activities. Presenter: Erik Havig, ODOT Planning Section Manger

10:45am to 10:55am

Break

10:55am to 11:05am

Upcoming OMPOC Chair and Vice Chair Elections

OMPOC bylaws require elections of the Chair and Vice Chair at the first meeting of each calendar year. They also establish an alphabetical rotation of MPO members who are filling the Chair and Vice Chair positions. The Albany MPO is filling this year's Chair position and the Bend MPO is filling the Vice Chair position. The upcoming Chair and Vice Chair will ideally be filled by the Bend MPO and Central Lane MPO respectively. This agenda item is a reminder of the upcoming elections. Presenter: OMPOC Chair Darrin Lane

11:05am to 11:20pm

ODOT 2023 Legislative Priorities Kayla Hootsmans will present ODOT's 2023 legislative priorities. Presenter: Kayla Hootsmans, Legislative Coordinator; ODOT

11:20am to 12:30pm

Roundtable update from each MPO. Presenter: All

12:30pm

Adjourn

OMPOC Member	MPO
Darrin Lane	Albany Area
Walt Perry	Albany Area
Barbara Campbell	Bend
Phil Chang	Bend
Patrick Malone	Corvallis Area
Matt Lehman	Corvallis Area
Steve Moe	Central Lane
Caitlin Vargas	Central Lane
Shirley Craddick	Metro
Lynn Peterson	Metro
Valarie Lovelace	Middle Rogue
Rick Riker	Middle Rogue
Mike Quilty	Rogue Valley
Jim Lewis	Rogue Valley
Cathy Clark	Salem-Keizer
Sadie Carney	Salem-Keizer
OMPOC Staff	MPO
Jenny Glass	Albany Area
Nick Meltzer	Albany Area and
	Corvallis Area
Tyler Deke	Bend
Paul Thompson	Central Lane
Kelly Clarke	Central Lane
Steve Dobrinich	Corvallis Area
Tom Kloster	Metro
Karl Welzenbach	Middle Rogue
	and Rogue Valley
Mike Jaffe	Salem-Keizer